Book by phone: +1 (850) 650-0551
Gulf Winds East Community

Gulf Winds East #3

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2800 Scenic Gulf Dr Destin, FL 32550 United States

Sit on your balcony and watch the Emerald Green waves roll in almost within reach. The smells and sounds of The Gulf will be ever present! Relax and enjoy in this Newly Renovated property just steps away from the sand! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, Built in 1981
Unit Code GWE03
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Floor Area 1296 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beachside Gazebo, Seasonally Heated Pool, Beach Service Available
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1756 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • July 23-31

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachel G from KENNETT, MISSOURI recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very nice! Plenty of room for all of my family. Would gladly stay at these condos again!

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so happy to know that you and your family so enjoyed this beautiful home and that you all found it nice and spacious! We would love to welcome you and your family back soon as our guests for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Butler 4

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Benton, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice we loved staying at Gulf Winds.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so happy to hear that you all had very nice stay with us in this beautiful home and that you loved staying here! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful Beach Vacation stay here on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Beautiful Townhome right across from the Beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Harvey, LOUISIANA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Gulf Winds East Townhome! We booked via Harmony Beach Vacations. My family's initial reservation was at a different property and we experienced a few inconveniences the night of our arrival. We notified the management office and they relocated us to the Gulf Winds East property the next morning. We were very pleased and so thankful for their prompt response and professionalism. The townhome was beautiful and provided everything we needed - upgraded kitchen and master bathroom, spacious and accommodating living area and balconies galore. We had a nice view of the ocean too. We will definitely continue booking via Harmony Beach Vacations and stay at this property again!

    • Manager Responded on 6/15/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #3. We are so thrilled to hear that you all had such a pleasant stay in this beautiful home with a Gulf View! We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you all to a location that suited your needs so well and we would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests here on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Gulf Winds East #3

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail P from Bowman, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely restful long weekend

    • Manager Responded on 10/5/2016

      Thank you. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!

  •  
  • Place was great!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kirksville, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay, which started with a welcome bottle of wine upon our arrival. We had 5 adults and 2 children and the accommodations were appropriate for that many. It was a very comfortable condo, close to the ocean, quiet and family oriented.

    • Manager Responded on 6/28/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests at Gulf Winds East and we are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay so much in this beautiful home, as well as the location by the ocean. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Pleasant and relaxing!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian D from Trenton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Your on site manager, Rita has stolen us away from next door, Gulf view, where we stayed every year for more than 20 years. We can't imagine being treated any better and Gulf Winds East #3 exceeded our expectations. Rita did such a great job we've already booked through her for next year.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Rita and that she was able to win you over to our beautiful Gulf Winds East community! We will share your compliments with Rita. Our staff loves to hear that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!

  •  
  • Girls weekend!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Auburn, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The 4 of us had a great time. We took turns cooking, worked on hobbies, and enjoyed the beach! Loved everything but had one complaint...The code to get to the beach access never worked every time we went out we took another route (next door). We called the office and she got in, and we watched others get get in from our balcony. It became comical after awhile.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty operating the gate, but so glad you were still able to find your way to the beach! :) We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • End of summer beach trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody L from Breaux Bridge, La recommends this vacation rental

    Fun and relaxing

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your beach vacation! We would love to have you back soon as our guests!

  •  
  • We enjoyed the location ..

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pflugerville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Nice and updated . Family had a blast.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all had such a wonderful vacation! We hope to have you back as our guests soon!

  •  
  • A Piece of Paradise Here in the States

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dean S from Woodstock, GA recommends this vacation rental

    I've been coming to this area for over 30 years and this condo group never fails to impress. Just a short walk across the road to the beach and walking distance to 4 outstanding beach view restaurants.Most units have been remodeled and ours was no exception. The pool is always clean and a refreshing break from the sand and gulf. First class shopping is just minutes away as well as great entertainment to be had at the Harbor docks area. It all adds up to the perfect beach vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 6/11/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted that you all had such a wonderful 'perfect beach vacation'! Thank you for pointing out area details that other guests can consider when booking their vacation home. We hope to have you back as our guests soon!

  •  
  • Spring Break 2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristy C from Kimmell, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Great location , friendly staff,Great views of the ocean. I couldn't be more happy with my stay.

    • Manager Responded on 4/14/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guest soon!

  •  
  • Awesome clear view of the beach!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from baton rouge, la recommends this vacation rental

    It was very clean. The front office (2) desk clerks were very courteous and helpful with the instructions of how to get to the location of the property and explained the rules..very helpful

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2014

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so happy you all had such a pleasant experience and we hope to see you back at Gulf Winds East very soon! :)

  •  
  • Gulf Winds East #3

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Penny F from Wichita , Ks recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful time and lodging. I would recommend this place to anyone. The office staff "Sharon" was amazing when we lost our keys and needed help.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2014

      Thank You for sharing your Vacation experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your Beach Vacation and we hope to have you back as our guests in Destin very soon! :)

  •  
  • June 2014

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon L from Crystal Springs MS, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. Will come back and would not mind this property again. However, inconvenient to have to walk around to back to rinse off sand and then walk back around front to get in, but was glad there was an outside shower. Same with when we went somewhere - Had to remember to drop someone out front to unlock the back door. Enjoyed the space.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 5, 2017-Sep 5, 2017 $190 $1,200 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $160 $950 $4,120 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $125 $750 $1,300-$3,250 3 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $150 $900 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 $260 $1,350 $5,920 3 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2018-May 18, 2018 $170 $1,000 $4,340 3 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 $310 $1,650 $7,220 5 Sun, Mon, Tue checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Sep 5, 2018 $190 $1,200 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.379974,-86.394073

Harmony Beach Vacations 3100 Scenic Hwy 98 Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 650-0551 leads@harmonybeachvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon