Book by phone: +1 (850) 650-0551
Surfside Resort

Surfside 1406

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1096 Scenic Gulf Dr Destin, FL 32550 United States

Come and enjoy the amazing views of the Gulf and Bay from the balcony and both bedrooms! This recently updated property is warm and inviting. Pool, Beach Service, onsite restaurant, & too many other amenities to list. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code srf1406
Beds 1 king bed, 2 full beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Saturday to Saturday Rental Duri
Outdoor Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1756 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 25 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • SurfSide #1406

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janis & Toby J from Holland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay and Condo. It was clean and the view was beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2017

      Thank you for your review for Surfside 1406. We are happy to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful condo and that you enjoyed the Gulf View! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another Beach Vacation stay with us here in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Awesome condo!

    Stayed 32 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat & Ruth T from Peterborough ON, ON recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is well appointed and furnished with all the necessities for a great vacation.the views are spectacular! It's location was perfect for us: close to shopping, restaurants, our Church and easy beach access.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 406. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us and that you so enjoyed this beautiful home, and the Gulf View! We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Super Surfside

    Stayed 31 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat & Ruth T from Peterborough ON, ON recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is very comfortable and well equipped! We are very happy to be able to rent it for the winter! The Harmony Beach staff are terrific and always respond to concerns as quickly as possible.We have no negatives to list...the amenities here are very accessible and always in good condition.w

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2017

      Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate having you all as our guests and we're so happy to know that you all so love this beautiful condo! We look forward to having you many more happy times as our guests here in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Fall Break at Surfside

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Franklin , IN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a great week away. Pool is nice, grounds are well kept.

    • Manager Responded on 11/2/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know that you all had a great week during your Fall Break Beach Vacation! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful stay with us here in beautiful Destin!

  •  
  • Prospect Guests

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Prospect, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Great except for the TV's. They wouldn't go on all the time. We are 2 older ladies and missed some of our programs, especially the morning news programs. We didn't use the pool or beach. Also we think there should be hand rails in the shower and the tub. We were there for a beach wedding. Thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we are glad you had a great stay with us at Surfside Resort! We do apologize for any difficulties with the televisions, and we hope that you all were able to contact our office so that we could assist you. We are always available to assist our guests so that each guest can have a relaxing vacation stay with us. Please let us know when you're booking your next stay with us, that you prefer a home with the hand rails in the bathroom. We would be more than happy to help you select the home that is perfect for you. We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer S from Porum, OKlahoma recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first vacation to Destin & we loved it! The condo was absolutely wonderful, it had everything we needed and we loved the private access to the beach. There were 5 of us and it fit us very comfortably. The view from the balcony was pretty awesome too. Easy check in & check out, condo was in a great location. The only negative thing I would have to say would be the elevators were extremely slow, but that wouldn't keep us from going back! Our kids are already saying that is where they want to go next summer also! Would definitely stay at this condo again!

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are happy to know that you all had a wonderful vacation stay with us in this luxury condo and that you enjoyed the private beach, the Gulf view from the balcony as well as the location of this home. We look forward to having you and your family back soon as our guests at Surfside in Destin!

  •  
  • Love Destin!!??

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy B from St. John, IN - Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful unit with a great location!! We had a little misunderstanding with the beach service which Harmony took care of immediately!!! The beach service was very pleasant and extremely accommodating. We've stayed in Harmony rentals for the past 5 years and won't stay anywhere else.

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review. We're so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Surfside 1406 and we're happy that we were able to assist with beach service. We very much appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we look forward to have you all back real soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Surfside 1406

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna C from Germantown, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Surfside! We come to Destin every year and have stayed in a variety of places - this might be one of the best! Very convenient location with direct access to beach. Very clean, and the condo itself was beautiful! Will definitely stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2016

      Thank for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Surfside 1406 in Destin, FL! We're glad that you enjoyed the easy beach access and the great location of this beautiful home. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • 2016 Beach Trip

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy S from Calhoun, LA recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was super nice! The pictures don't do it justice. The only complaint I have is that the tile floors need a good mopping. The bottoms of our feet would get black walking barefooted. Overall, the condo was clean and felt very homey, unlike others I have stayed in. Most are decorated with cheaper furniture that isn't comfortable. This was one was very nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The view from the patio is spectacular and it's a large patio with plenty of furniture. In the closet we found a seat for a small child to eat in. There is also a small step stool and potty chair. They thought of a lot of little things that make your stay wonderful! Had plenty of extra blankets, pillows, throws and towels. We were very pleased and will stay again if we go back. Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc. was a dream to go through. Wonderful communication!

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Surfside 1406! We are happy that you enjoyed the Gulf View and the furnishings of this luxury condo. We hope that you were able to contact us with any housekeeping issues, we're always available to our guests to do everything we can to make your stay completely worry free. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Surfside!

  •  
  • Destin getaway

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean, relaxing, great view. Highly recommended

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2016

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we are delighted to hear that you so enjoyed Surfside 1406! We would be happy to welcome you back soon for your next Destin Getaway!

  •  
  • What Dreams Are Made Of

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William H from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was clean, very modern, everything worked well and overall was just gorgeous. It had beautiful views from the balcony, Me and my family could not have asked for a better place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/10/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us and we would love to welcome you and your family back soon as our guests at Surfside 1406!

  •  
  • Awesome experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Matthews, North Carolina recommends this vacation rental

    Me and my family had a great time. The condo felt like home

    • Manager Responded on 5/18/2016

      We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're so pleased to hear that you and your family had an awesome experience at Surfside 1406 and that it felt like home to you all. We would love to welcome you back soon to your home away from home here at the Beach!

  •  
  • Clean and Comfortable

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristi H from Beaumont, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was a nice size and was very clean and comfortable. It had pretty much everything you would need to make a meal instead of eating out all the time. The view was great, the staff was very friendly and it was very conveniently located across from the beach. We were also pleasantly surprised that it had private beach access and service. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Surfside and we would be delighted to have you back soon as our guests at the Beach!

  •  
  • Spring Break 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    My only negative comment would be regarding the beds. The 2 full beds were very worn, when you sat on them you bounced alot. Thank goodness the teens slept on those. The king bed in the Master was alot better. The room was clean, and very well stocked. It had everything you would need on vacation, including corkscrew, bottle opener, and lots of cookware/utensils. We did not look for something we couldn't find. The use of the beach service was nice. Thanks Harmony!

    • Manager Responded on 4/14/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you all enjoyed this beautiful condo with the Gulf View, as well as the complimentary Beach Service! We also appreciate your suggestion, and we do forward our guests' feedback to homeowners so that they can consider this when making updates. We hope to have you all back real soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Beyond Satisfied

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grayling, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Never knowing what to expect when booking from online pictures, we can say we were completely satisfied with our stay at 1406 Surfside. Spot on decor, equipped nicely, great gulf view, but most importantly VERY CLEAN!!!

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Surfside

    Stayed 15 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat & Ruth T from Peterborough ON, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We find the staff of Harmony Beach extremely friendly,helpful and supportive.Overall, the condo we rented was comfortable ,nicely decorated and well equipped .We enjoyed the amenities provided by our complex.
    We look forward to returning in 2017.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review! We have enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to having you back again 2017, or come on down anytime!

  •  
  • A little rest and relaxation

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marc A from Morris, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Took a trip to Destin with my son to get away from our Company on our winter slow time. Have stayed with Harmony every time my family goes there. I will say I an the type that looks for deals but also want great and clean pet free room. I did shop around ,but as always they have the best deals and some great locations.Have stayed in 5 different places they have so far and as always the rooms and staff are great.This last trip we stayed at Surfside . Wow !! if you can this one is a great layout. The professional photos do not do it justice. Great layout and large balcony with all rooms access to it ! As far as my future visits I will stay with Harmony !!! Thank you for the great service

    • Manager Responded on 1/1/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review! We are so pleased to have you as our returning guests and we are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful home! We welcome you back as our guests anytime!

  •  
  • Great View, NIce Room

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Franklin , IN recommends this vacation rental

    Room was clean overall, great view.

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • 2015 Beach Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hueytown, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall it was a great stay, room was clean and in a great location. I would recommend, property was clean. The only issue we had was a security lady on site was rude. Other than that our vacation was super!! Everyone at Harmony was very helpful and pleasant. Thanks and hopefully we will see yawl next year.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

  •  
  • Very Happy

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Stay was above our expectations....especially the room itself! Will be back for sure!!

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that your expectations were exceeded and we hope to have you back soon!:)

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Rental at Surfside

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from JASPER, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    Getting checked in was very frustrating. My instructions that I received via email told me to check in on Thanksgiving day at the Harmony Beach office. I arrived at the office at 9:30 that morning and saw a note on the door stating that the office was closed due to the holiday. I called the phone # and had to wait forever. Finally got someone that told me they would have to call me back. I tried to call back several times between 12 and 2 and was on hold for an extremely long time 20+ minutes and eventually hung up. I finally received a return phone call around 2 pm advising that I should have been given the lock box code that was outside the office so I went back to the office to retrieve the rental keys from the lock box. Besides the frustrating check in process, everything else was fine. The condo, amenities and building are very nice. The location is right across from the beach. This was our 2nd stay at this specific condo.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2014

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at check in. Check in time is between 4-5pm, but it would have been nice for you to have been able to check in early if your home was ready before check in time. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and we would love to have you back as our guests in Destin! :)

  •  
  • Weekend Escape for A Local

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Freeport, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great and the d├ęcor was awesome! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thanks Harmony Beach!

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2014

      Thank You! We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

  •  
  • Destin Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anderson SC, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice condo

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2014

      Thank you! We hope to have you back as our guest again very soon! :)

  •  
  • Awesome stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Muenster TX, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was like home.... The overall condo and Surfside facilities was wonderful! We definitely will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2014

      Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us! We are so glad you all had a great Vacation and we hope to have you back at Surfside again very soon! :)

  •  
  • Loved it!!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Plains, MO recommends this vacation rental

    The room was very nice and clean. I Loved everything about our stay and would defiantly go back!!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 5, 2017-Sep 5, 2017 $190 $1,150 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $175 $1,050 $4,550 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $135 $800 $1,400-$3,470 3 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $150 $900 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 $250 $1,250 $5,500 3 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2018-May 18, 2018 $150 $900 $3,900 3 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 $350 $1,900 $8,300 5 Sun, Mon, Sat checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Sep 5, 2018 $190 $1,150 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.375911,-86.366634

Harmony Beach Vacations 3100 Scenic Hwy 98 Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 650-0551 leads@harmonybeachvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon