Book by phone: +1 (850) 650-0551
Capri by the Gulf #114

Capri 114

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3100 SCENIC HWY 98 Destin, FL 32541 United States

Just steps away from the west deck, you can have your toes in the sand in just a few seconds from leaving your condo. This unit comfortably sleeps 6 and is the perfect getaway spot for couples or families.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code CAP114
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1631 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Best Vacation Ever

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carrolton , AL recommends this vacation rental

    Just perfect. Easy to get to beach

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #114. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had the best vacation ever! We would love to welcome you back soon for another perfect beach vacation here at the Capri in Destin!

  •  
  • Awesome Vacation and Condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Plains, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Capri by the Gulf. It was a beautiful condo and surroundings. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly. We plan on returning next year.

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #114. We are so pleased to know that you all had an awesome vacation and that you really enjoyed your stay at Capri by the Gulf! We very much appreciate having you as our guests and we're delighted we were able to offer you friendly service. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Sun and beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry S from Sevierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I have always enjoyed my stay here. This unit is Great as is all the Capri units. Peace and quiet with the beach and water at your doorsteps. Nice furnishings, new Flat screens, always clean.

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #114. We appreciate having you as our guest again at the Capri and we're so glad to know that you always enjoy your stay with us! We look forward to having you back again soon as our guest at the beach in Destin!

  •  
  • Beach Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca I from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a nice, relaxing time. The location of the condo is great. Property management was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the condo was lacking enough dishes, and what was available was in poor condition.

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri #114. We are so happy to hear that you all had a nice relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed this beautiful condo! We thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you were able to let our onsite office know that you needed dishes, we are always available and happy to assist with such things. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful Beach Vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Quaint and Calming

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Trenton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We love these quiet little condos. East access to the beach, gated so you feel safe. More private than the large high rise condos.
    Could use new carpet and a more comfy bed, but overall we had a great vacation. Everything we needed was provided and the staff was very friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #114. We are so pleased to know that you all had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing stay with us at the Capri!

  •  
  • Wonderful time!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa D from Bruceton, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    As usual, we had a great experience with Harmony Beach Vacations and our stay at Capri. The room is always clean and they addressed any needs we had. Loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2016

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review for Capri by the Gulf #114. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we are so happy to know that you all had another wonderful stay with us! We hope to have you all back soon as our guests at the Beach in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • annual vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy G from TYLER, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived very early on our check in day but the office staff was very friendly. While we were not able to check in, they did let us have access to the beach which we enjoyed after a quick lunch. We had a couple of small issues, but those were fixed very quickly. The coffee pot was not working properly and a light bulb was out. We notified the office mid-morning regarding both issues and had a brand new coffee pot, along with a light bulb early that afternoon. This is our second year to stay at the Capri, having a different unit each time. We will definitely stay there again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #114. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your vacation stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #114 and that you were able to enjoy the beach and area prior to check in time. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we would be delighted to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Fantastic Week at the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon C from Decatur, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Great time for a family get together. Feels like home but with private beach access. Who could ask for more!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you and your family as our guests at Capri by the Gulf and we're very happy to hear that you all had a fantastic time for your family get together! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Destin getawawt

    Stayed 1 day ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chrisanne R recommends this vacation rental

    Very good. We already had a rental property and was arriving a day early. They went out if their way to get us another rental and made the transition very smooth.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're happy that we were able to accommodate you for your early arrival. We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Never disappointed with Capri by the Gulf

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joel B from Hoover, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet, clean, up to date condos with a gorgeous private beach. They also have beach chair service that is included in the package!

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the complimentary Beach Service! We hope to have you back very soon as our guests at the Beach!

  •  
  • The Great Escape from cold and snow.

    Stayed 40 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wanda H from Kimberling City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay so much, we're looking forward to a longer stay next winter! The Capri is in the perfect location, right on the beautiful beach,but only minutes from shopping or some really great places to eat. We really enjoyed all of the "snow bird" specials! We also made some great new friends , not only the other snow birds, but the helpful, friendly Capri staff. Can hardly wait to get back to our "other" home!!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review! We appreciate having you as our guests at the Capri and we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back soon to your 2nd home at the beach! :)

  •  
  • F and K Shewmake

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kay S from Bossier City, LA recommends this vacation rental

    49 years ago, my husband and I spent our honeymoon at Capri by the sea in Destin Florida. It was nothing more than a little medium classed motel but, as it turned out, it was the best choice that could've been made for our family. We came every summer for 20 years there after with our two children. We have come many times since then by ourselves. This last three night stay was one for the memory book for us. Thank you for remaking Capri by the sea into Capri by the Gulf and providing such a wonderful place for people to enjoy.

    • Manager Responded on 2/2/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review and your wonderful story of your family staying at the Capri!! We are so pleased that you all continue to stay at the Capri and we are very happy to be part of the precious memories! We hope to have you and your family back very soon at Capri by the Gulf!

  •  
  • Capri 114

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry S from Sevierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice unit with direct beach access. I think the couch needs replacement or something done to it. The unit could also use a larger flat-screen TV. nice unit and so close to the water.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. Our homeowners appreciate the feedback of our guests when considering updates. We're so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome back as our guests anytime!

  •  
  • Capri-Thanksgiving

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Allen, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent. 5 stars!

    • Manager Responded on 12/12/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back as our guests anytime!

  •  
  • Emerald Heaven

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trevor C from Macon, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet Friendly Helpfull Pleasant Relaxing Beautiful

    • Manager Responded on 11/5/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • J & D in 114 9-16 thru 9-23-15

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jay J from Hernando, MS recommends this vacation rental

    The vacation overall was great. Perfect weather and seas.

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Week in paradise!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JAMES B from SPRINGFIELD, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay in Capri 114. The office staff was spectacular as always, and the unit was clean and well equipped. The proximity to the beach is a big plus. Capri is the best!

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2015

      Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back at the Capri soon!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Abdurrahman G from Euless, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Great Beach Access

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roanoke, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the stay was great. The only complaint I have is that we rented #114 expecting that it slept 6 people, but the pull out couch was a joke. There are no springs left on the bottom, so no one could sleep on it. Luckily it was being used by kids, so they just made a pallet on the floor with the mattress and couch cushions. Outdoor grill was convenient too.

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay! We are so sorry to hear that you didn't find the sofa bed comfortable and we do share the input of the guests with the homeowner as they too appreciate hearing what the guests have to say. We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • great

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susie K from Prescott, AR recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful beachside, great place to stay, have stayed there for years. love it, will be back...

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

  •  
  • Destin Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    stella k from Ripley, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and right on the beach. We plan on using them again. Minor problem: not cool enough for sleeping comfortably.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the a/c not being cool enough and we would have been more than happy to come by and adjust it as needed to make you comfortable. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

  •  
  • Heaven at the Capri

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don & Dianne C from Manchester, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We love the Capri. The past few years a woman checked us in and was very helpful. The young man that was at the front desk this years was too busy on the phone to be helpful. I was disappointed. We loved our stay despite that though and will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 11/26/2014

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guest over the years and we look forward to your return! So sorry you didn't enjoy your check in experience as much as before, but we look forward to having another opportunity to offer you a more pleasant check in on your next stay with us. We value you as our guests and we want you to have a great vacation! :)

  •  
  • Near Perfect

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicky B from Bloomfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    For 10 years my experience at the Capri has been wonderful. Great Staff and Management. However, The Beach Service is horrible. The service has turned a marked Private Beach to a free for all. The Service is rude and practically nonexistent. Call me if you need more information.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2014

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as our valued guest. So very sorry you had a bad experience with the beach attendant(s). We always encourage our guests to let us know if they have any problems during their stay as soon as possible so that we can handle the situation immediately. We hope to have you back as our guests at the Capri soon!

  •  
  • Great

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl S from Millington, TN recommends this vacation rental

    best place to stay

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2014

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  •  
  • Capri 114 review

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jay J from Hernando, MS recommends this vacation rental

    Great - only two complaints. The vertical blinds need replacing and the bedroom carpet needs replacing badly.

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2014

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and will share your suggestions with the condo owner, our home owners also appreciate our guests' feedback. Hope to see you back soon in Destin! :)

  •  
  • 47th anniversary

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jacksonville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice

    • Manager Responded on 10/4/2014

      Thank you and Happy Anniversary! We hope to have you back for # 48! :)

  •  
  • Vacation Aug 2014

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orange, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was wonderful and very nice. The only issue we had was that the mattress on the couch was bad and needed to be replaced. Luckily, we still had an inflatable mattress in our car that we were able to use. The family had a great time here and we plan to return next year for a longer stay.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2014

      Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us! We truly value our guests feedback and seriously consider such recommendations. We are so glad you all had a great Vacation and we look forward to your return to the Capri! :)

  •  
  • Best place to stay!!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tiffany L R from Harrisonville MO, MO recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Capri for three years in a row. I love the resort and location. The staff are always friendly. My condo is always very clean. We travel with 4-6 family's each year and every has loved staying at the Capri. We highly recomend it to other families if you are looking for a low key, relaxing, beautiful getaway, then Capri is your place.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2014

      Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We're so happy to have our valued guests returning year after year and we hope to have you all back many years to come! :)

  •  
  • 5 5 5 5 5

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice S from Savannah, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The rooms are amazing with gulf views and sea breeze and sandy beaches access all day and all night long. The surf sounds accompanied the wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Convent location with as much privacy or guests interaction as you could want. Laundry and BBQ grills for guest use. I'lm already planning my September stay at Capri by the sea

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 20, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $275 $1,450 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Aug 4, 2017 $275 $1,450 na 5 Sun, Fri, Sat checkin only
Aug 5, 2017-Sep 5, 2017 $165 $1,000 $4,330 3 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $150 $900 $3,900 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $100 $600 $1,050-$2,600 3 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $125 $750 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 $210 $1,150 $5,020 3 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2018-May 18, 2018 $150 $900 $3,900 3 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 $275 $1,450 $6,350 5 Sun, Fri, Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.381441,-86.420133

Harmony Beach Vacations 3100 Scenic Hwy 98 Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 650-0551 leads@harmonybeachvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon