Book by phone: +1 (850) 650-0551
Capri by the Gulf #101

Capri 101

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3100 SCENIC HWY 98 Destin, FL 32541 United States

The perfect getaway place for a couple wanting some romantic time alone, or a family with small children. Our gated community helps to ensure that the white sandy beaches are not crowded.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code CAP101
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer & Dryer Onsite
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Friday to Friday Rental Duri
Outdoor Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Beach Service Included, Beach Service Available
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1631 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Relaxing Week Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lauren B from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at Capri 101! It is a perfect location, and we really enjoyed the complimentary beach service. We will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to know that you all had such a wonderful relaxing stay with us, and very glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary beach service! We would love to welcome you all back for another Beach vacation stay in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Great vacacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James B from Fayette, Al recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience. I walked in and asked if they had anything available, the lady whowaited on me was very nice, answered all my questions and would not let me rent until I looked at the unit. We were very pleased with the unit, very nice, clean and close to the beach. It was also very quiet. We only stayed 2 days, but would have loved to stay more and plan on returning.

    • Manager Responded on 5/24/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to hear that you all had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed this beach condo community! We thank you for stopping in and staying with us, and we welcome you all back anytime as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Best place and hidden gem of destin

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt S from Crow City, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing. We will be back to stay in the future. Please change address. It's Matt s from grove city ohio

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2017

      Thank you for your review of Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful time in this beach condo! We have corrected your address, thank you!:) We look forward to having you all back as our guests again soon!

  •  
  • Capri 101

    Stayed 32 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful beach condo, and we hope to welcome you back soon as our guests at the Beach in Destin!

  •  
  • Condo 101, Snowbirds

    Stayed 28 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant, enjoyed our stay very much, will be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2017

      Thank you for your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are ecstatic that you all had such a pleasant stay with us in Destin, FL and we very much look forward to having you all back for another stay with us next year!

  •  
  • Would stay again

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Orla S from Kenner, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice, clean condo. My friend and i stayed. Sofa bed perfect for her. My only complain was the wifi network was down. But overall good experience. Would recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are happy to know that you all had a nice stay with us in Destin, FL. We apologize for any difficulty with the wifi and we hope that you gave our onsite office the opportunity to assist you with this. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests at the Capri!

  •  
  • Great location - great hosts

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoyed it. Property managers were extremely attentive and responsive to all requests. Was a great pleasure to be a guest.

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2016

      Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon as our guest at Capri by the Gulf in Destin!

  •  
  • Destin Annivsary Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley T from Metairie, LA recommends this vacation rental

    great location, great weather, great price

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Thank you for your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are pleased to hear that you all had a great stay with us for your Destin Anniversary Trip! We would be happy to welcome you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet C from Sedalia, MO recommends this vacation rental

    It was good

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2016

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guests at Capri by the Gulf and we are delighted to hear that you had a good vacation stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • All you need beach style!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy L from Mandeville, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a very clean cozy beach get-a-away without the fuss of a highrise condo! Staff at Harmony was great and the complementary wine, popcorn, and beach setup was more than expected. No pool but who needs a pool with the beautiful gulf of Mexico right outside your door.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2016

      Thank you for sharing your kind review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful home, as well as the complimentary items and beach service that came with your stay, and that you so enjoyed Gulf of Mexico being so close to the front door of this home! We would be delighted to have you back soon for another stay with us in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Girls week of fun in the sun

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wynne, AR recommends this vacation rental

    This property was great. There was a couple of problems but all were handled very quickly. The place was clean and we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again .

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're happy that we were able to assist you during your stay with us. We would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Luster vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keshia L from Rogersville, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet, nice, and comfortable place to stay! Loved the reserved beach! The toaster did not work and two power outlets in the bedroom did not work, but we had a womderful stay and will definitely be back!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Capri by the Gulf #101 and that you enjoyed the private beach! We hope that you were able to let our onsite office know that you needed a new toaster and that you weren't able to work the outlets. We are always available to assist our guests so that guests can completely relax and enjoy their vacation. We would love to have you back soon as our guests at the Capri!

  •  
  • Destin Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn D from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was the best vacation we had in years!

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #101. We are so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us! We hope to have you back real soon as our guests at the Beach!

  •  
  • Capri 101

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flower Mound, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent value. Good value. Good location.
    Clean. Would rent again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back soon as our guests at the Capri!

  •  
  • fall break

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kelly p from Collierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    It was great! We loved the location! Right on the beach and very quiet!

    • Manager Responded on 10/20/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted to hear that you had a great Fall Break! We hope to have you back soon as our guests at the Capri!

  •  
  • Great stay! Very nice unit.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim B from Corbin, ky recommends this vacation rental

    First time stay in this complex and unit, but a repeat customer with Harmony. The unit was very, very clean and neat. Although it advertises for 4, it would only be comfortable for 2 adults, and 2 smaller children in my opinion. The 2nd bed is a sleeper sofa, somewhat small. Very roomy shower though! Kitchen is nice, but very basic items stocked. If you cook a lot on trips, you'll need to bring a few things. Very short walk to the beach, and the beach area is very nice. Free beach service is a huge perk. Great location, close to all types of shopping. No pool, but, there's no room for one, but it would be nice. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Capri and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Ocean Bliss at cozy condo.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry S from Sevierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and cozy condo. This must have been at one time a motel that they turned into condo's. Gated entrance, private beach, well maintained and clean. Really loved the place. Where can you grill, walk, sit on a deck overlooking the beach, within steps of the beach. This is a sand dollar that's quite the pleasant surprise.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Vacation without the kids

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy G from TYLER, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the rental property was great! We loved having the beach chairs available daily and there was always enough. The only complaint I have is in regards to the bed. It was very loud! You could sit on it and it sounded like plastic rubbing together. Not something you want to hear in the middle of the night as you are rolling over. Other than that, wonderful experience. We will definitely consider booking with Harmony Beach Vacations for next year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/29/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review and we appreciate your feedback. We would love to have you back as our guests next year! :)

  •  
  • Summer 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ryan O from Owasso, Oklahoma recommends this vacation rental

    Great

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests!

  •  
  • amazing!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna C from Minneapolis, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Great staff, good security, quality condo. Cannot wait to go back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope to have you stay with us again!

  •  
  • Great!

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer L from Cape Girardeau, MO recommends this vacation rental

    It was a refreshing and relaxing change from our usual stay in Destin. When we looked out our window, we could see the ocean. The deck was a nice touch as well as the close beach access. The room was very well decorated and nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely try to stay here in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 6/9/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're so pleased that you all had a relaxing and refreshing vacation! We look forward to having you back as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • June 2015 vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan Z recommends this vacation rental

    It was a wonderful getaway by myself! The condo was perfect, and of course the beach can't be beat, not crowded and I especially enjoy the beach service that comes with the unit. Convenient to everything, but gated and safe. One of my favorite places to vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guest soon!

  •  
  • CAN'T BE BEAT!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hamilton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. Our stay was very short so we did not spend much time shopping; our goal was to get "back to the beach" and we accomplished our goal. The beach itself was very clean and we were very surprised how cool the white sand is compared to the hot tan sand in other areas. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Even though our chairs and umbrella were collected every day at 5:00, we had our camp chairs with us which were more than satisfactory for the remainder of the day. Our unit was exceptional with a view of the water at all times. The unit was just right for 2 people, I think it would have been too crowded for 4 people; just depends on your own perspective. We ate all of our meals but one "in". The only meal we ate out was at Pompano Joes. Fish dinner was very good except mixed vegetables were overcooked. If you are looking for a huge resort, this isn't it, but it is exactly what we were looking for - quiet and right on the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you too for sharing the details you enjoyed about the home for future guests to consider.

  •  
  • Vacation paradise

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alliance, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We love the Capri! This is only our second time visiting but we will always return to this location. The property is clean, quiet and close to everything not to mention beachfront.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

  •  
  • GREAT place to stay!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harriett B from Cartersville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The Capri is a great place to stay in Destin. My sister and brother-in-law recommended it. It is quiet. The grounds are well maintained, very clean. We stayed in Unit 101. It was spotless, comfortable and had all we needed. There was a private beach area with beach umbrella and chairs included. We will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 4/14/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon! :)

  •  
  • Capri 101 vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne A from Farmington, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the entire experience. The rooms were nicely decorated, the weather very good, and the location was near to everything we wanted to do or see. we'll certainly try to come again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/4/2014

      Thank you for your review. We're glad you all had a nice vacation and we do hope you will come back and stay with us soon!

  •  
  • 119 unit totally tiled floor, cold and sandy at all times

    Stayed 1 day ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie Y from Vestavia Hills, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Disappointed that community deck closed; should have been told this when making reservation. Also, would have stayed longer but pricing not good.

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2014

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate our valued guests such as yourself and we appreciate your feedback. Sorry for one of the decks being closed during your stay and sorry you didn't care for the tile flooring. We do have several condos available that have carpeting if that is your preference, please let us know next time you book. We hope to have you back as our guest soon! :)

  •  
  • Quick Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Letha C from Bryant, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Capri by the Gulf. The location was perfect and the unit was nicely updated. We were impressed with the welcome we received from the management.

    • Manager Responded on 10/29/2014

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guest and we hope to have you back soon!

  •  
  • Very pleased with Capri by the Gulf

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald O from Gadsden, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay and will definitely return. Loved the easy access to the private beach and the view from our room (Capri 101). Everyone we met, staff and people staying there, were all very friendly. We like it mainly because it was small and not like the mega resorts and also was on one level.

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2014

      Thanks for your review. We appreciate you sharing these great details of what you love about Capri 101, and we agree! We appreciate guests such as yourself and we hope to have you returning soon!

  •  
  • Great beach!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Toni H from Texarkana, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed there for 5 days and nights. We rented on did the smaller apartments. It was small to house 4 people for that long, but it was nice and clean. If we needed anything, the office took care of it. We even checked in at midnight. I loved that it was gated, so I felt comfortable letting my kids walk down to the beach. Most of the guests were older, so we got plenty of rest. We will definitely go back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2014

      Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are delighted that you all had such a relaxing and enjoyable Beach Vacation! See You soon back at Capri! :)

  •  
  • Our stay at harmony beach vacations

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville TN, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We decided to go to Destin, Florida for our honeymoon & was our first time in the city. Most of the condos we looked at were for large families or multiple families. We wanted something small for the two of us. Our condo through HBV was perfect. The condo was very clean & up to date. The best part was that we could walk right out the door to the private beach with two chairs & an umbrella set up everyday for us. We didn't have to fight traffic or hunt for the perfect spot on the beach. The location seemed perfect as well.

  •  
  • great vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chrisanne R recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great place to stay. Good location, safe and your own private beach with 2 chairs. Great view from porch or deck. Not crowded and a great place to relax. This was our 2nd time staying and we will probably continue to stay here in the future.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 20, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 $250 $1,400 na 3 No restrictions
Jul 1, 2017-Aug 4, 2017 $250 $1,400 na 5 Sun, Fri, Sat checkin only
Aug 5, 2017-Sep 5, 2017 $150 $900 $3,900 3 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2017-Oct 31, 2017 $135 $800 $3,470 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $100 $600 $1,000-$2,600 3 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $110 $650 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 $180 $1,050 $4,560 3 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2018-May 18, 2018 $125 $750 $3,250 3 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 $250 $1,400 $6,100 5 Sun, Fri, Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.381441,-86.420133

Harmony Beach Vacations 3100 Scenic Hwy 98 Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 650-0551 leads@harmonybeachvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon