Book by phone: +1 (850) 650-0551
Chateau La Mer

Chateau La Mer 16A

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3755 Scenic Hwy 98 Destin, FL 32541 United States

Come on down and get away from it all in this recently updated condo! This complex has a pool, clubhouse, and tennis courts, not to mention being just a minute away from the Snowy White sands of Crystal Beach! Easy walking distance to 2 restaurants!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story, Built in 1977
Unit Code CLM16A
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Saturday to Saturday Rental Duri
Outdoor Patio, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BIg Kahuna's Water Park, Seasonally Heated Pool, Beach Service Available
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet (WIFI)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1883 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 16A

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer C from Noblesville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was very clean and inviting. Reasonably priced for being right across the street from the beach. We will definitely be coming again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review of Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you all had such a pleasant stay with us! We're also very happy to know that you will be coming again! We hope to see you all back as our guests again soon real here in beautiful Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Fall 17

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Morgantown, Kentucky recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice stay at this location. It was clean and well kept. The location was close to the beach, Capt. Dave's, Kenny D's, Pompano Joe's, and the Crab Trap. You could walk to any of these locations.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you all had a nice time on your beach vacation stay in this beautiful home! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!

  •  
  • vaca stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from marshall, tx recommends this vacation rental

    the property description was as described in the rental ads. I was very pleased to see how clean everything was when we arrived. I am pretty picky the grounds and the pool well maintained. and two good restaurants within walking distance after a long day in the sun
    I definitely would recommend Chateau La Mer for to anyone looking for home away from home

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful home and that you found the place as it was described. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the grounds, the pool and the nearby dining. We hope to welcome you back soon to your home away from home for another wonderful stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Always a home away from home!!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Place is nice, clean, and very close to the beach! I would and have recommended this place to other friends. I'll definitely be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you all had another amazing stay with us at your home away from home here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL! We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests for another great beach vacation!

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    twyla k recommends this vacation rental

    Me and my husband so enjoyed our stay at your condo..
    It was very clean and so close to the beach. We would love to come back to Florida sometime to stay at this condo! Hope to visit next year..

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us and we would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests at this Destin, FL condo at Chateau La Mer 16A!

  •  
  • My stay!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mona t recommends this vacation rental

    I had a great stay! My only complaint was I found the building easily but couldn't figure out which condo was mine. There was no indication on the door which condo was 16A.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2017

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty with finding your condo, we hope that you gave us the opportunity to assist you with this. The # is clearly marked on the exterior wall, by the front door, but we will make sure now that it hasn't came off for some reason. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Weekend geraway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Unit was exactly as described on website, for the money we spent it was great place to hang our hats for a few days!

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us, and we would love to have you all back to hang your hats for a few days more, here on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • The Best Vacation Yet

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bartlett, Tennessee recommends this vacation rental

    Chateau La Mer 16A was the best vacation rental I have ever stayed at. I stayed for 8 nights and it was absolutely amazing. 2 restaurants were beside/across the street, and the beach was directly across the street. The king bed was so comfortable! And that walk in shower was to die for. I was completely relaxed and the condo was spotless. The only thing I ever had wrong was some of the cooking utensils were cheap and broke with a couple uses and we needed more trash bags than what was provided. But those are such little things. I would tell anyone in a heart beat to stay here!

    • Manager Responded on 9/14/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau la Mer 16A. We are pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your stay with us in this Destin condo and that you also enjoyed the beach and surrounding area. We apologize that some of the cooking utensils broke during your stay. We hope that you gave us the opportunity to drop off some more for you. We are always happy to assist our guests in any way possible. The trash bags, we only supply an initial set up of these(as well as soaps&paper products)as a courtesy so that our guests will have time to unpack or purchase these items. We would be most happy to welcome you back soon as our guest on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nevada, MO recommends this vacation rental

    It was awesome! Staff was really friendly and welcoming.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A! We appreciate having you as our guest and we would love to welcome you back real soon!

  •  
  • We loved it

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl C from Whitney, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the condo! Comfortable, quiet. Close to beach. Takes about a minute to walk to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2016

      Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A and that you enjoyed the close beach access and the quiet surroundings. we would be happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

  •  
  • Chateau La Mer 16A--May 27-June 3, 2016

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lesleigh H from Marion, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The property was neat and clean. Great location. However, I paid $1200 for the week and then had to go buy toilet paper and trash bags. I think for the price I paid for the week, certain supplies should be complimentary. Also, the private beach area was full of chairs and umbrellas that had to be rented out and took up basically all of the beach's front row. I didn't think that was right. Otherwise, a great little condominium community.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed this private community with private beach! The beach chair staff set up early and chairs are available to rent for all the community guests as an option. It is permissible though to sit in front of the row of chairs, and we're sorry you weren't aware of that. The supplies we provide are as a courtesy to our guests so that they will have time to unpack or purchase these items and this is the area custom for renting homes/condos, as opposed to motel rooms. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests at the Beach!

  •  
  • beautiful vacations

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rejean L from Danville, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place, everything was great, we appreciate the bottle of wine went we arrived. We loved our condo, if we go back I would like the same condo. Excuse my english.
    thank you

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the wine and your stay with us! We welcome you back anytime for another stay in this beautiful home!

  •  
  • 16A

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret L from Moultrie, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed your unit very much!

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2016

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back anytime as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Anniversary get away

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Paris, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay very much. Location of property to the beach was excellent. Would definitely stay at this location again in the future. Would have enjoyed the pool more if it had been heated.

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The pool is seasonally heated and with temps being in the 80's this early October, the heater probably wasn't yet on. We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Great location and clean

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Manuel M from katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great unit. everything clean. Harmony provide towels for the shower and towels for the beach. complex is right across the street from the beach. Definitely I will stay in that location next time. Is close to the mall, Publix, Wal-Mart and Walgreens.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Chateau La Mer

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edwardsville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Good location, close to good restaurants

    • Manager Responded on 8/27/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • what i needed

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel R from roswell, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful room great location. Everything i needed.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • trip to Destin

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lonni M from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    It was gorgeous. We loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

  •  
  • Great place to stay and conveniently located near EVERYTHING!

    Stayed 1 day ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Johnny B from Prattville, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    This rental property definitely came in the clutch for my family and I. it was a last minute booking but it worth the pic. The property was clean and prep for us. there was complementary bath and beach towels, wine, and toiletries. Room is spacious and living space is very homey. Highly recommended.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

  •  
  • Very close to the beach and affordable

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yassire S from Edmond, OK recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, close to the beach and restaurants, affordable. When booked my visit it said that there was high speed internet but there was none. No WIFI

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the problem with the wi-fi, this was an unusual case when the condo was going through a time of adjustment in service. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 1, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $75 $450 $1,250-$1,950 3 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-Mar 9, 2018 $100 $600 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 10, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 $175 $1,000 $4,350 5 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2018-May 18, 2018 $125 $750 $3,250 3 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 $190 $1,100 $4,780 5 Sun, Mon, Sat checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Sep 5, 2018 $125 $750 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 6, 2018-Oct 31, 2018 $110 $650 $2,820 3 No restrictions
Nov 1, 2018-Feb 28, 2019 $75 $450 $1,100-$1,950 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
30.380735,-86.397722

Harmony Beach Vacations 3100 Scenic Hwy 98 Destin, Florida 32541 +1 (850) 650-0551 leads@harmonybeachvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon